Click to Home
Go To Search
Email pagePrint page
Planning & Zoning Board
The City of Monticello Planning and Zoning Board is a group of seven members appointed by the Mayor for five-year terms. The Board advises the City Council on all matters related to any amendments to the City's Zoning Ordinance, as well as petitions for conditional use permits, variance requests, and rezoning of parcels within the City of Monticello.  The Planning and Zoning Board also reviews and recommends all ordinances in relation to the major subdivision developments, preliminary plats, and land annexations.  This Board also serves as the appeals board for zoning rulings made by the City of Monticello City Council or Building and Zoning Inspector. 

Planning & Zoning Board Members
Michael Beem
Term expires 2022
Gerald Day
Term expires 2022
John Frerichs
Term expires 2020
Mike Hawkins (Chair)   Term expires 2023
Amber Goebel   Term expires 2021
Marthaan Riegal
Term expires 2019
Shawn Spillman   Term expires 2021