Historically, this Outbuilding type was Dr. J.D. Knott's Garage built c. 1910 with slight Arts and Crafts influence. An original courtyard wall remains between 112 an 122. A half wall connects the garage to the main building. The west elevation was originally exposed to the raised platform of the Illinois Traction System's nearby depot. A hip roof wall dormer now has a single-light which extends down into the first story wall. Slight Arts and Crafts influence is expressed through the clever use of mixed materials, which creates a very unique outbuilding and courtyard wall.