Historic Preservation Commission

Historic Preservation Commission Logo

The Historic Preservation commission is charged with the education, promotion, protection, enhancement, perpetuation, and use of improvements and areas within the city of special character and/or historical interest or value, in the interest of promotion the health, prosperity, safety, and welfare of the people of the City of Monticello.

The 7 members of the Historic Preservation Commission are appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council, and are residents of the City. 

Correspondence to the Historic Preservation Commission may be sent to staff support, Callie McFarland, for distribution, or sent through the Monticello Municipal Building.

Historic Preservation Commission Members

MemberPhone NumberTerm
Maurey Williamson
Term expires April, 2026
Keddy Hutson217.762.7466Term expires April, 2025
Rachel Woods
Term expires April, 2024
Ted Bachman
Term Expires April, 2026
Leigh Anderson
Term expires April, 2024
Maynard Suhre217.762.2827Term expires April, 2025
Ryan Tracy202.365.7813Term expires April, 2025